Oh, Happy Monday!

Oh, Happy Monday!
And the feeling that I get
When I think of work I have to do
And break into a sweat

I love to hear alarm clocks
Hit the cramped morning commute
See my old face in the mirror
With a wrinkly business suit

I love greeting coworkers
Knowing things will never change
Because the bitching and the moaning
Only simmers down with age

Oh, Happy Monday!
Welcomed bringer of the stress
Splendid starter of the work week
Yes, you truly are the best!

One response to “Oh, Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

