Craigslist Missed Connections

I met you cycling on the road
We stopped at the red light
You felt awkward for tailing me
I said it was all right

Your comment didn’t creep me out
No, I thought it was cute
We talked about our passions
for the rest of the commute

And when I had to turn right
And your route continued straight
You pulled off alongside me
wanting to go on a date

I never got your digits
And the message never came
Did you screw up my number
Or was I really that lame?

*You have approximately one week to reply before I fall in love with the office construction worker.
*Update: Never mind. He’s married.

The ball is in your court.

Leave a Reply

